Looking Back

IMG_0297

A wonderful year is coming to an end and I am a little emotional. 2015 has been a particularly special year for me. On this last day of the year I want to look back on all the things that made my year joyous, thank all the people for making it so, learn from all the mistakes and make 2016 an even better year. 

2015 began on a lovely note. Friendships strengthened and I found my heart, mind and soul at peace. I have never been happier and felt so content.

I traveled to new places. Places I didn’t even know existed (because of my ignorance). I tasted new cuisines, spent quality time with my besties and had a ball of a time. I checked off a lot of items from my bucket list. I got my wish of spending an entire day at Starbucks just sipping coffee and READING. I did a F.R.I.E.N.D.S marathon with my besties. I experienced what night life is. I learnt driving. I went for a food festival. I got my dream job in a dream company. I can proudly say I did a lot of stuff I have always wanted to do.

2015 was a year of firsts for me. I went on my first road trip with friends. I received my first pay cheque. I got my first scholarship. I got my first collectible fandom. I started “Procrastinator at Work”. I got my first “I-am-proud-of-you” from my dad. I had my first “Mom-I-Will-Be-Back-by-Midnight” moment. I got my first iPhone. I got my first ‘C’ grade 😛 . I did a lot of things for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it.

It was an exceptionally happy year and a lot of Thanks are in order. So let me take a moment here and give a “Golden Globe” kind of thank you speech. I want to thank my besties and my family for helping me fulfil a lot of my wishes and making my dreams come true. I love you guys so very much <3. I may not always express it but you are the reason for my wonderful life. MWAH. I want to thank all my readers for their love and support. Without your shares, likes and comments PAW would not have happened. I promise to write more often so keep that love coming.

So looking back on 2015, I can say each and every one of the 365 days have been incredible. I had a fantastic time and lived some of the best days of my life.

I hope you all had an equally good year and I wish you all a very happy and prosperous 2016.

Let the celebrations begin. I’ll see you all on the other side.

Cheers!

 

 

Please leave a reply

