Sun-Kissed Mornings

sun kissed

I don’t know how many of you are early birds but I, for one, am a late riser. When I have college I have to wake up accordingly but weekends are mine! My day starts around noon with a cuppa and carries on lazily. But on days I do get up early and catch the sunrise it feels so energising. Its 8.15 am on my watch and looking outside the window I can see the warm rays streaming through the dense gallery garden. Every leaf is bright green and every flower looks rejoiced. I feel so motivated right now to make this day productive, make it count.  I have already exercised (after a long time) and had my breakfast and I still have about 4 hours on my hand before my usual routine kicks in. I realise now, so much can be done if I just start my day early.

I once read an article “How successful people start their day”. It said that self control is at its peak in the morning and then starts to deteriorate as the day progresses. So, one should always do the task that needs the most attention, energy, thought and willpower in the morning.  When you wake up early, you wake up with a sense of purpose. It fuels you to achieve the set target. And as the day progresses, and as you close in on what you had set out to do, you get a sense of immense satisfaction. Which in turn stimulates you to do better, do more. In short, it’s a gift that keeps on giving.

Here are 5 things –

  1. Review your day

At the end of the day, assess it. Did you finish all the work that you had intended to do? Figure out where you lacked and what improvements need to be done. Don’t be overly critical.

  1. Plan your To-Do list at night

Meticulously list out all the things that you need to do the next morning at night itself thereby when you wake up you can immediately set out to do it.

  1. Begin your day on a positive note

Start your day with a workout, so you can kick start your day. Or start out by doing anything that will make you happy like having coffee with your loved one, listening to good music while you get ready, anything that can brighten up your day.

  1. Enjoy your day.

In the rush to tick off all the tasks on your list don’t forget to live your day and enjoy the moments. Celebrate small successes and move beyond the failures. It’s your day, make it worthwhile.

  1. Make the most of your day

Everyone has the same 24 hours, what matters is what you do with it.

Please leave a reply

